I waited until noon to message mat today. I wanted to be sure that everything was business as usual on his end. Didn't want him in a troubled spot at home. The lazy bum was having an elaborate breakfast of channay, pooree etc. In such sweltering heat! unbelievable. We exchanged limited messages due to him being at home. As usual he disappeared a little after 1:00 PM. I waited for a while until that heavy gut feeling, that I dread, began to settle in! We weren't going to see each other. I ignored it telling myself that he was probably busy somewhere. I got a message a little after 4:00 PM that he had gone to sleep. Anyways, we kept talking, I showered in the middle and began to get ready. It was six-ish when I coincidentally asked him if he was busy. Of course I would work out the intricate details of the meeting in a bit. At that very moment my gut feeling kicked in my face when he told me he had guests over. Of course, murphy's law!! I mentioned it to him that it seemed we weren't meeting after all. My wretched gut feeling finally calm and fed. After that mat disappeared from the scene. I waited till 7:30 ish, agitated like a fool in waiting. He never rejoined our conversation and I felt sadder than angrier. Stood up again!
No comments:
Post a Comment